Broccoli soup and challah

image

Tonight’s dinner, as above. Sadly, probably won’t make it again for a while. KG had cheered for excitement every time I mentioned this dinner, helped me pick out the broccoli, etc. But when I set the bowl in front of her, she declared, “yuck.” Sigh.

I, however, loved it. The recipe is from my fave slow cooker cookbook, Not Your Mother’s Slow Cooker Cookbook, and is lemony, garlic, and delicious.

The challah, which I made over the course of the weekend, is from another cookbook that I can’t live without, The America’s Test Kitchen Family Cookbook. Even though I haven’t had time to actually watch America’s Test Kitchen since the kids came along, their cookbook is still the first place I turn for anything that’s not slow cooked.

Leave a Reply

