Baked Sweet Potato Fries

image

I have been feeling a bit under the weather lately, so haven’t made too many new items. Today, I’m just feeding dinner to the kids (date night) and thought these fries would be fun. Plus, KG had asked to get a sweet potato at the grocery store a while back, so I had all the ingredients on hand 🙂

I adapted my recipe from:

http://www.skinnytaste.com/2010/11/baked-chipotle-sweet-potato-fries.html?m=1

Instead of chipotle (which I’m sure would be awesome but I don’t stock) I used regular chili powder. I added cinnamon as one of the commenters suggested, too. I first made these for Thanksgiving and W only ate them, foregoing turkey, stuffing, everything else!

I cut my fries into two-by-one-by-quarter inch pieces so they are easier for the kids to eat. I also bake mine at 425, so they get a little more crispy.

Baking the fries on a wire rack with plenty of space is key. Otherwise they will steam and not crisp up correctly.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

