Garlic and tomato soup with crusty French bread

image

Wow, was this soup garlicy. The recipe said just to blanch the clove before putting them in the slow cooker, and next time I’m going to try roasting them. J and I could barely finish our own bowls.

The bread, on the other hand, was amazing. Crusty on the outside, soft and chewy in the middle. Here’s the recipe for that (I halved it):
http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Fabulous-French-Loaves/Detail.aspx

I’ll post the soup recipe if I can get it fixed. Right now, wowza.

Leave a Reply

